combit Report Server:
BI Solution for Your Success!

Generate powerful reports on an ad hoc basis. Browser-based, intuitive, and ready to use out-of-the-box, the combit Report Server is the perfect Business Intelligence solution for all kinds of data.

Detailed information: Brochure of the BI solution Report Server Brochure (PDF 8.8 MB)
highlights of the business intelligence solution

Awards & Accolades

Big Data Rising Star

Goran Vogt
Valser Service | Switzerland

 

We use combit Report Server extensively and successfully in our sales department. It provides professional analyses reliably and quickly and speeds up our work processes no end.

Albert Kohl
Kohl Wasser + Wärme | Germany

 

We evaluate data from 3 different systems. The time savings are immense! The automation reliably provides us with essential information.

 

Management

Business Users

IT Professionals



combit Report Server empowers staff to do DIY reporting

Empower Staff to Do DIY Reporting

With the combit Report Server, you can provide your employees with comprehensive and intuitive reporting and analysis functionality. Whatever device they use, they will then be able to directly identify trends and success factors across all corporate units. This new level of transparency means you remain in constant control of the situation and can significantly accelerate your work processes. More about application scenarios


Enterpise reporting solution can be scaled to any size

Ready For the Big Data Era

The Report Server’s ability to flexibly integrate all your key data sources makes it the ideal solution for crunching big data. When your business grows, it simply grows with it – you can increase user numbers almost without limit by distributing the load across countless worker services or by moving to the cloud. This scalability ensures your reporting solution can be deployed well into the future, keeping costs down. More technical details


Distribution of reporting tasks before and after implementation of enterprise reporting solution

Reduce Your IT Department’s Workload

Once the Report Server is set up, all users can access “their” reports, and assuming they have the corresponding rights, generate and manage new reports. This new self-service solution relieves the IT department of a significant amount of work, freeing up their time for more pressing projects.


Intuitively generate ad-hoc tables and diagrams with the combit Report Server

Generate Your Own Reports Where Required

As a manager, you need to have reliable information on all parts of the company at all times. With the combit Report Server, you can intuitively generate ad hoc tables and diagrams whenever you need to. You can set up automated reporting, send reports to colleagues, and stay in the driver’s seat even when you’re not in the office – thanks to mobile access. More about charts and gauges



The award-winning List & Label reporting tool is the basis of combit Report Server.

A Proven Foundation

The combit Report Server comes with a powerful report designer already deployed to millions of users: List & Label – the multiple award-winning reporting tool. Even complete beginners will immediately become familiar with the solution thanks to drag & drop functionality, and be able to generate insightful reports incorporating tables and a vast range of diagram types.


Systematic Rights Management

Your organization will have a variety of roles and responsibilities – and the combit Report Server reflects this. Its user-friendly rights management system, based on groups, enables you to precisely define which users are permitted to generate or view specific reports, for example. This ensures that clear boundaries are drawn, and that sensitive internal information is reserved for authorized persons only. More about user management





combit Report Server with DIY reporting

DIY Reporting

Thanks to the combit Report Server’s intuitive, self-service set-up, you can easily access, generate, manage and distribute reports yourself without the need for extensive IT skills. You’ll become a reporting expert before you know it, with excellent visibility into annual sales, cost of goods etc. This gives you a better insight within the company and enables you to impress senior managers with powerful presentations. More about application scenarios


Choice of browsers and designers in enterpise reporting solution

Anyplace Access to Reports

The combit Report Server enables you to access your enterprise reports at all times and in all places, from the device of your choice – smartphone, tablet or PC – using any browser. This keeps you up to date with the latest figures, and lets you respond rapidly to developments where required.



Powerful Design Tool

Because the Report Server comes with the combit Report Server Designer – based on the List & Label Report Designer – you reap all the rewards of an exceptional tool already deployed to millions of users. Thanks to the intuitive interface, you will quickly become familiar with the solution and be able to generate powerful reports in no time. You can visualize your data as a table or as a bar,
pie, donut, area or line chart – and that’s just the beginning.
Report readers – prepare to be amazed.


Professional distribution options for reports in the combit Report Server.

Output and Distribution

In the past, you may have had to go to the IT department for the latest KPI reports. Now, you can manage your own reports without help. You might want to automatically generate them on a certain date and distribute them via email, or upload them to an FTP or Microsoft SharePoint server. The combit Report Server gives you a host of options. Many leading output formats are available, and if you have administrator rights, you can even manage your colleagues’ user settings. More about report output





The enterprise reporting solution can be set up in no time

Up and Running in No Time

The combit Report Server is incredibly easy to install and administrate: all you need is at least a Windows Server 2008 SP2, and the corresponding log-on information. You simply hook up your data sources guided by the intuitive interface, and then enable your users to access the Report Server via their browser. It doesn’t get much easier than that! More about technical details


Choice of browsers and designers in Enterpise Reporting solution.

Suitable for All Major Browsers and Devices

With the combit Report Server, you have full freedom of choice. You can generate output on tablets, smartphones and laptops, using any operating system, and with user-friendly touchscreen functionality. To design reports you need a Windows OS. When it comes to browsers, the combit Report Server supports the entire spectrum (from Firefox to Opera and Chrome).


Integrate all Major Data Sources

The combit Report Server provides direct access to all your key data sources. This means you can provide your colleagues, and therefore the entire enterprise, with the reporting functionality they need to work efficiently. More about data sources

  • Apache Cassandra
  • CData/RSSBus
  • CouchDB
  • CSV
  • Firebird
  • Google Analytics
  • Google BigQuery
  • Google Sheets
  • IBM DB2
  • JSON
  • MariaDB
  • MongoDB
  • MS Access
  • MS Azure
  • MS Excel
  • MS SharePoint
  • MS SQL Server
  • MySQL
  • NuoDB
  • OData
  • ODBC
  • OLE DB
  • Oracle
  • PostgreSQL
  • REST
  • RSS
  • SQLite
  • XML











combit Report Server  can distribute the work load across any number of worker services

Scale the Solution to Your Needs

As your business grows, the combit Report Server grows with it – by distributing the load across any number of worker services. What’s more, there is virtually unlimited scope to scale up user numbers. Both editions of the Report Server – Professional and Enterprise – come with five users included. You can then purchase additional named-user licenses in increments of five. More details on licensing


Distribution of reporting tasks before and after implementation of enterprise reporting solution

Delegate Tasks to Business Users

Empower your colleagues and managers to discover the combit Report Server for themselves. They will quickly become familiar with this intuitive, self-service solution – and be able to generate, manage and distribute their reports by themselves. Thanks to that you accelerate your business’s reporting processes. This leaves you free to dedicate more time to projects where your specialist skills are really needed.


Advanced Technology

The combit Report Server is built around the latest in IT – it is based on ASP.NET MVC and .NET Framework, incorporates the best elements of jQuery Mobile, and has List & Label at its heart for a rock-solid foundation. Millions of end users worldwide already use the award-winning List & Label reporting tool, valuing its comprehensive, user-friendly functions. But that’s not all the Report Server incorporates: it comes with a reliable internal database – in the shape of either Microsoft SQL Server or PostgreSQL – plus Internet Information Services for the seamless transfer of content to the web. More technical details


The enterpise reporting solution from combit is cloud ready.

Cloud Ready

Where desired, you can take our enterprise reporting solution to the cloud and let it support your business goals from there. The Report Server supports Microsoft Azure, Amazon Web Services, and most other platforms. What’s more, cloud-based deployment enables you to easily scale up your user numbers as required.


Setting Up and Managing Reports

With the Report Server, rights and user management is based on a group concept. That means that you define which groups can and can’t create, view, edit and distribute reports. This can easily be configured via system settings. Users are then free to design reports, harnessing the full capabilities of the award-winning List & Label Designer. More about configuration


Boundless Export Possibilities

The combit Report Server supports all key export formats: from PDF and PDF/A, to Word, PowerPoint, RTF, Excel, HTML, MHTML, XHTML, XML, XPS, JPEG, PNG, TIFF/Multi-page TIFF, EMF, SVG and text formats such as CSV – giving the user unlimited choice. More on export formats


Professional Distribution

In the Enterprise Edition, you can set up the Report Server to automatically generate reports at predefined intervals and then distribute them via email, FTP or SharePoint. More on automatic distribution


Last update: 2017-05-10
+1 800 256 3608 (toll-free North America only)

combit Report Server:

Maßgeschneiderte BI Lösung
für Ihren Erfolg!

Browser-basiert, sofort einsatzbereit und intuitiv zu bedienen, so präsentiert sich der der combit Report Server, die perfekte Business Intelligence Lösung für Ihre Daten.
 
Detaillierte Infos: Prospekt der Business Intelligence Lösung Report Server Prospekt (PDF 8.8 MB)
Screentour der Enterprise Reporting Lösung

Auszeichnungen


Goran Vogt
Valser Service AG

 

Wir nutzen combit Report Server intensiv und erfolgreich im Vertrieb. Er liefert ­zuver­lässig und schnell professionelle ­Auswer­tungen und beschleunigt unsere ­Arbeits­prozesse.

Albert Kohl
Kohl Wasser + Wärme GmbH

 

Wir werten Daten aus 3 verschiedenen ­Systemen aus. Die Zeitersparnis ist enorm! Durch die Automatisierung ­erhalten wir ­zuverlässig wichtige ­Informationen.

 

Vorteile für Manager

Vorteile für Fachanwender

Vorteile für IT-Professionals


Self Service Businesss Intelligence Lösung

DIY-Kompetenz für die Mitarbeiter

Mit dem combit Report Server stellen Sie Ihren Mitarbeitern umfassende und intuitiv bedienbare Reporting- und Analysemöglichkeiten zur Verfügung. Unabhängig von der Art des Endgeräts werden so Trends und Erfolgsfaktoren in allen Unternehmensbereichen direkt sichtbar. Durch diese neue Transparenz behalten Sie jederzeit die Kontrolle über die aktuelle Situation und Arbeitsprozesse werden entscheidend beschleunigt. Mehr über Einsatzbereiche


Big Data in der Business Intelligence Lösung

Zukunftssicher Big Data nutzen

Durch die flexible Anbindung an alle wichtigen Datenquellen ist der combit Report Server auch für das Arbeiten mit Big Data geeignet. Und wenn Ihr Unternehmen wächst, wächst der combit Report Server zuverlässig mit: Durch Lastverteilung auf unbegrenzt viele Worker Services oder Verlagerung in die Cloud ist die Benutzerzahl nahezu unbegrenzt erweiterbar. Durch diese Skalierbarkeit erhalten Sie eine langfristig einsetzbare Reportinglösung - das spart Kosten. Mehr technische Details


Reporting Kompetenz des gesamten Teams fördern

IT-Abteilung entlasten

Einmal eingerichtet, ermöglicht der combit Report Server allen Benutzern gleichermaßen, auf "ihre" Reports zuzugreifen oder entsprechend ihren Benutzerrechten neue Reports zu generieren und diese zu verwalten. Das neue Self-Service Reporting spart der IT-Abteilung viel Arbeit und gibt ihr die Möglichkeit Aufgaben im Team zu verteilen.


Enterprise Reporting für alle Anwendertypen

Bei Bedarf selbst Reports erstellen

Als Manager müssen Sie jederzeit zuverlässig über alle Unternehmensbereiche informiert sein. Mit dem combit Report Server erstellen Sie bei Bedarf selbst ganz intuitiv und ad hoc Tabellen und Diagramme. Sie timen automatische Berichte, verschicken Reports an Kollegen und haben auch von unterwegs – auf Ihrem mobilen Endgerät – immer die Lage unter Kontrolle. Mehr zu Diagrammen



Professionelles Enterprise Reporting auf Basis des Report Designers combit List & Label

Bewährte Basis

Mit List & Label, dem mehrfach preisgekrönten Reporting Tool, verfügt der combit Report Server über einen mächtigen Report Designer, der bereits von Millionen Usern verwendet wird. Auch die Einsteiger unter den Benutzern sind mit der Bedienung per Drag & Drop gleich vertraut und erstellen so aussagekräftige Reports mit Tabellen und einer Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Diagramme.


Konfiguration und Administration

In Ihrem Unternehmen gibt es unterschiedliche Kompetenzbereiche, und das soll auch mit dem combit Report Server so bleiben. Das leicht einzurichtende Rechteverwaltungssystem nach dem Gruppenprinzip ermöglicht Ihnen zum Beispiel präzise zu konfigurieren, welcher User das Recht hat, neue Reports zu erstellen oder spezielle Reports einzusehen. So hat alles seine Ordnung und kritische Interna sind nur für Augen, die sie auch sehen sollen.
  Movie abspielen

 
 


combit Report Server mit intuitiver Do-it-yourself-Bedienung

Ihre neue DIY-Kompetenz

Durch die intuitive Do-it-yourself-Bedienung können Sie mit dem combit Report Server selbst ohne großes IT-Know-How ganz einfach Berichte abrufen, erstellen, verwalten und verteilen. So werden Sie ganz nebenbei Ihr eigener Berichtsexperte und erarbeiten sich einen fundierten Überblick zu relevanten Unternehmenszahlen. So fördern Sie Ihr Standing im Unternehmen und punkten mit aussagekräftigen Präsentationen beim Management. Mehr über Einsatzbereiche


Enterprise Reporting auf allen Endgeräten

Ihre Reports - überall!

Mit dem combit Report Server greifen Sie immer und überall vom Endgerät Ihrer Wahl – egal ob Smartphone, Tablet oder PC – in allen Browsern auf Ihre Unternehmensberichte zu. So sind Sie jederzeit über aktuelle Zahlen informiert und können bei Bedarf zeitnah reagieren.



Mächtiges Design

Mit dem combit Report Server Designer, der auf dem Report Designer combit List & Label basiert, haben Sie ein geniales Tool inklusive, das bereits bei Millionen Usern erfolgreich im Einsatz ist. Durch die intuitive Bedienung finden Sie sich sofort zurecht und erstellen aussagekräftige Reports. Visualisieren Sie Ihre Daten als Tabelle, mit Balken, als Torten, Ringe, Flächen, Linien und vieles mehr. Ihr Publikum wird Augen machen!


Intelligente Reporting-Funktionen erleichtern die Arbeit

Ausgeben & Verteilen

Früher mussten Sie vielleicht in der IT nachfragen, wenn Sie aktuelle Berichte zu Unternehmenszahlen brauchten, jetzt managen Sie Ihre Reports ganz selbständig! Egal, ob automatische Erstellung und Versand per eMail zum Stichtag oder Upload auf einen FTP-Server oder SharePoint Server. Mit dem combit Report Server ist vieles möglich. Bei der Ausgabe stehen Ihnen viele gängige Formate zur Verfügung und sofern Sie Administratorenrechte haben, können Sie auch die Benutzereinstellungen Ihrer Kollegen steuern. Mehr zur Berichtausgabe

 
 


Die Enterprise Reporting Lösung von combit lässt sich blitzschnell einrichten.

Blitzschnell eingerichtet

Die Installation und Administration des combit Report Servers ist denkbar einfach: Sie benötigen lediglich gute Kenntnisse der Hardwareausstattung, einen Windows Server 2008 SP2 oder höher und die zugehörigen Zugangsdaten. Durch die intuitive Oberfläche schließen Sie ihre Datenquellen direkt an. Dann stellen Sie den Anwendern den Report Server im Browser zur Verfügung. Einfacher geht's nicht! Mehr technische Details


combit Report Server unterstützt alle gängigen Browser

Für alle Browser & Endgeräte

Sie haben die freie Wahl! Ob auf Tablet, Smartphone oder Notebook – der combit Report Server fühlt sich bei der Reportausgabe in allen Betriebssystemen zu Hause. Bedienung intuitiv per Touch. Für die Erstellung der Reports im Report Designer benötigen Sie ein Windows-Betriebssystem. Außerdem unterstützt der combit Report Server alle gängigen Browser (Firefox, Opera, Chrome etc.). Mehr technische Infos


Viele Datenquellen anbinden

Der combit Report Server ermöglicht den direkten Zugriff auf alle wichtigen Datenquellen. So eröffnen Sie Ihren Kollegen und damit dem gesamten Unternehmen die Reportingmöglichkeiten die es braucht, um erfolgreich zu sein. Mehr Infos zu Datenquellen
 

  • Apache Cassandra
  • CData/RSSBus
  • CouchDB
  • CSV
  • Firebird
  • Google Analytics
  • Google BigQuery
  • Google Sheets
  • IBM DB2
  • JSON
  • MariaDB
  • MongoDB
  • MS Access
  • MS Azure
  • MS Excel
  • MS SharePoint
  • MS SQL Server
  • MySQL
  • NuoDB
  • OData
  • ODBC
  • OLE DB
  • Oracle
  • PostgreSQL
  • REST
  • RSS
  • SQLite
  • XML





 


Der combit Report Server lässt sich unbegrenzt skalieren

Individuell skalieren

Wenn das Unternehmen wächst, wächst der combit Report Server mit. Die skalierbare Architektur ermöglicht Lastverteilung auf unbegrenzt viele Worker Services. Auch die Benutzerzahl ist nahezu unbegrenzt erweiterbar. Die beiden Report Server Editionen – Professional und Enterprise – haben bereits 5 Benutzer inklusive. Personifizierte Lizenzen können zusätzlich in 5er-Schritten erworben werden. Mehr Details zur Lizensierung


Durch die Enterprise Reporting Lösung von combit wird die Reporting Kompetenz des gesamten Teams gefördert

Aufgaben im Team verteilen

Dank der intuitiven Self-Service-Bedienung können auch Ihre Kollegen und Vorgesetzten nach kurzer Einarbeitung die komplette Erstellung, Verwaltung und Verteilung der Reports selbst in die Hand nehmen. Damit haben Sie mit Blick auf die Effizienz zukünftig die Entscheidung, ob Sie Berichte selbst erstellen oder im Team verteilen wollen. So entlasten Sie sich als "Nadelöhr" und beschleunigen die Prozesse zur Berichtserstellung in Ihrer Organisation.


Fortschrittliche Technologie

Zeitgemäß basierend auf ASP.NET MVC und .NET Framework und mit den besten Elementen aus jQuery Mobile, hat der combit Report Server eine solide Basis für sein Herzstück gefunden: Den List & Label Report Designer. Millionen End-User weltweit nutzen bereits das mehrfach preisgekrönte Reporting Tool List & Label und schätzen seine umfangreichen und intuitiv verständlichen Reportfunktionen. Als interne Datenbank dienen zuverlässig Microsoft SQL Server oder PostgreSQL und die Internet Information Services sorgen für den optimalen Transfer der Inhalte ins Netz. Mehr technische Details


Die Enterprise Reporting Lösung ist Cloud-optimiert

Ab in die Cloud

Egal ob auf Microsoft Azure, Amazon Web Services – auch in der Cloud trägt unsere Enterprise Reporting Lösung zum Erreichen Ihrer Unternehmensziele bei. Auch die meisten anderen Cloudplattformen können verwendet werden. Durch den Cloud-basierten Einsatz lässt sich die Benutzerzahl zudem ganz einfach skalieren.


Berichte anlegen & managen

Neue Berichtsvorlagen im combit Report Server legen Sie detailliert und trotzdem komfortabel an mit Datenquelle, Exportformat und Gültigkeitszeitraum sowie ggf. einem Zeitplan für die automatische Erstellung. Beim Berichtsdesign steht Ihnen die volle Power des preisgekrönten List & Label Designers zur Verfügung. Die Rechte- und Benutzerverwaltung im Report Server basiert auf einem Gruppenkonzept, das heißt, Sie bestimmen, welche Benutzergruppe Reports erstellen, sehen, bearbeiten und verteilen kann – und welche nicht.
  abspielen       downloaden


Grenzenlose Exportoptionen

Alle wichtigen Exportformate von PDF und PDF/A über Word, PowerPoint, RTF, Excel, HTML, MHTML, XHTML, XML, XPS, JPEG, PNG,  TIFF/Multi-TIFF, EMF, SVG, bis hin zu Textformaten wie CSV lässt dem Benutzer alle Möglichkeiten offen. Mehr zu Exportformaten



Professionell verteilen

In der Enterprise Edition können Berichte automatisch in vordefinierten Zeitintervallen erzeugt und per eMail, FTP und SharePoint verteilt werden. Mehr über automatisches Verteilen

 

Online testen
Last update: 2017-05-15
+49 (0) 7531 90 60 10